Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Famous quote...

 "We are all born ignorant,

But one must work hard to

remain stupid."

 

Benjamin Franklin

(1706 - 1790)

Search

Contact

If you have any questions, you can email me at:

 

teachmehow2shine@yahoo.fr

 

Mister V.

Today's message:

Back to work!

Pages

Welcome and have fun!

Bonjour et bienvenue à tous !

Ce blog est ouvert à tous ceux qui veulent apprendre et/ou s'amuser en anglais, grâce à des jeux, des chansons, des vidéos et autres activités ludiques. La plupart des documents publiés seront en lien avec ce que nous faisons en classe bien sûr, mais pas seulement : ce blog est un lieu de partage. J'y afficherai des choses qui me paraissent intéressantes et/ou amusantes, comme des bandes-annonces de films, des clips, etc.

Vous pouvez également me contacter si vous voulez que j'affiche quelque chose que vous voulez partager avec vos camarades... mais attention : tout doit se faire en ANGLAIS Les commentaires en français seront effacés, et les messages que je recevrai en français ne seront pas pris en compte.

N'ayez pas peur de faire des erreurs, au contraire !!! C'est le meilleur moyen d'apprendre. N'hésitez pas à corriger vos camarades !

Have fun!!!

Categories

13 février 2011 7 13 /02 /février /2011 12:10

Dear pupils,

Here's a video of musicians playing from all over the world, together, in spite of the distance separating them.Isn't it cool????

"United we stand!" ;-)

 

What do you think about that? What do you think about the song?

 

Enjoy!

 

 


 
The lyrics of the song:

This song says, no matter who you are,
No matter where you go in your life
At some point you're going to need
Somebody to stand by you.


Oh yeah! Oh my darlin' Stand by me!
No matter who you are, no matter where you go in life
You gon* need somebody, to stand by you.
No matter how much money you got, or the friends you got,
You gon need somebody, to stand by you

When the night has come, and the land is dark,
And that moon is the only light we see.
No I won't be afraid, no I-I-I won't shed one tear
Just as long as the people come and stand by me.

Darlin' darlin' stand by me, Ooo stand by me Oh stand
Stand stand by me C'mon stand by me stand by me

When the sky that we look upon
Well should tumble** and fall
All the mountains, they should crumble*** to the sea
I won't cry, I won't cry, no I won't shed a tear
Just as long as you stand, stand by me

Oh darling, darling stand by me, oh stand by me,
Oh please stand, stand by me, stand by me.

Oh darling, darling stand by me, ohh stand by me,
Please stand, stand by me, stand by me.
Ohhh baby, baby...

 

(interlude)

Oh darlin' darlin' stand la la nomie
Ooo stand la la nomie, O stand O stand stand
Stand by me c'mon stand by me, stand by me.
Stand la la nomie, oh won't you stand, la la nomie,
Oh stand la la nomie, stand by me, c'mon stand by me.

When the night has come, and the land is dark
And the moon, is the only light we see
I won't be afraid, lala nomie, I won't be afraid
Not as long, not as long as you stand by me.

 

*gon = gonna = going to

**tumble = collapse, fall

***crumble = s'effriter

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

M
<br /> <br /> mister vaucan must have do a sleep in this morning and saturday...<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> Yes, I slept in, indeed. Holidays ... <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
L
<br /> <br /> It was very well, i am a fan of that and you really master the art of the feeling because she reminds me of good and bad memory!!!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> I see ... Let the good memories get the upper hand over* the bad ones then ;-)<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> *get the upper hand (over + N) = dominate / prevail (over + N)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
L
<br /> <br /> It was very well, I am a fan of that and you really master the art of the feeling because she reminds me of good and bad memory!!!   <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
?
<br /> <br /> like my name (???), I don't know who is me too... <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> hey "mister t", i dont know who you are but i'ts not me! (he forgot the capital letters)<br /> <br /> <br /> Also, i dont know why is it but this is not very cool of his part...<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> And, for Mister.V : oh, i thought the people who sing this music sing at the same time...<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> They sang separately... A sound engineer recorded them and put them all together in a studio.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
?
<br /> <br /> no, ... you are in 4°1 or 4°5 !    And i have me idear who is !!!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> you everybody must gonna look and listen "imagine" by playing for change.<br /> <br /> <br /> It's just very goooooooooooooooood <br /> <br /> <br /> I am in 4°1 or 4°2 guess<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> Yeah, that's really cool! Thanks! <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
M
<br /> <br /> No, i don't used the google translator, this is a bad translation... :p<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
?
<br /> <br /> yep, you are right, his(her) english is perfect so far!!!, But may be he used automatic translator (who know LOL). But me, i look in the dictionnary or in my memory... ;D<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> I don't think s/he uses any automatic translator, because they always make mistakes, always!!! You're right not to use them. Your brain and your dictionary are the best ways ever. Keep it up that<br /> way! ;-)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
?
<br /> <br /> who is Mister. T ?<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> No idea... but his (or her, who knows?!) English is perfect (so far).<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
M
<br /> <br /> So many people playing the same song at the same time all aroud the world !<br /> <br /> <br /> It's amazing <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> They're not playing at the same time ... :) (Jetlag!)<br /> <br /> <br /> But still, it IS amazing!!!!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
P
<br /> <br /> can you put the lyrics please because y think we can sing because it's too easy<br /> <br /> <br /> thanks<br /> <br /> <br /> very cool song......... just relax <br /> <br /> <br /> ps: stand with every body because they need you (for frends) (or for the love)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> Yeah, "everybody needs somebody" (= title of a very good song by the Blues Brothers by the way!), at some point in life. That's the way it is.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
R
<br /> <br /> very cool song indeed <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> Yeah! Just love it <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
A
<br /> <br /> I love the instruments, the song, but i like less the voices<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> <br /> Oh, I love the voices ... especially Clarence Bekker's!!!<br /> <br /> <br />  And Grandpa Elliott is cute and fun (he has a beautiful voice as well) <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />